The Full Tracklist For “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”‘s Soundtrack is Finally Here

The Full Tracklist For “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”‘s Soundtrack is Finally Here

Marvel is pulling out all the stops for “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” ahead of its Nov. 11 premiere.

The highly-anticipated sequel shut down San Diego Comic-Con on July 23 as the cast and director Ryan Coogler unveiled the movie’s first teaser trailer — set to a beautiful cover of Bob Marley’s “No Woman, No Cry,” sung by Tems, mixed with Kendrick Lamar‘s famous “Alright” anthem. But the film’s soundtrack is even more star-studded now that Rihanna has released a song for it!

On Oct. 26, the “Anti” singer shared a clip on social media teasing a 14-second snippet of her soon-to-be released song, “Lift Me Up,” set to drop on Oct. 28. According to Walt Disney Studios, the song, produced by Ludwig Göransson, was “written as a tribute to the extraordinary life and legacy of Chadwick Boseman” by Rihanna, Tems, Coogler, and Göransson.

“After speaking with Ryan and hearing his direction for the film and the song, I wanted to write something that portrays a warm embrace from all the people that I’ve lost in my life,” Tems said in a press release. “I tried to imagine what it would feel like if I could sing to them now and express how much I miss them. Rihanna has been an inspiration to me so hearing her convey this song is a great honor.”

The track, which was released Oct. 28, kicks off Rihanna’s return to music and the next era of her iconic career — which already includes eight solo albums, with her R9 project still on the way. Rihanna released her last album, “Anti,” in 2016, followed by collaborations including 2017’s “Lemon” with N.E.R.D. and “Believe It” from PartyNextDoor’s “PartyMobile” album in 2020.

The full tracklist for the soundtrack was released on Nov. 2, revealing additional songs featuring artists like Stormzy and Burna Boy.

Along with the first few glimpses of “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” Marvel previously released three tracks from the prologue soundtrack, including Tems’s cover and additional songs by Amaarae and Santa Fe Klan. While Lamar and his former label head Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith produced the soundtrack for the first “Black Panther” film, the “Wakanda Forever” soundtrack was produced by the movie’s director, Ryan Coogler, alongside Ludwig Göransson, Archie Davis, and Dave Jordan. Ahead, check out the “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” tracklist in full, and listen to all the music that’s been released so far.

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” Tracklist

  1. “Lift Me Up,” by Rihanna
  2. “Love & Loyalty (Believe),” by DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa
  3. “Alone,” by Burna Boy
  4. “No Woman No Cry,” by Tems
  5. “Árboles Bajo El Mar,” by Vivir Quintana and Mare Advertencia
  6. “Con La Brisa,” by Foudeqush and Ludwig Göransson
  7. “La Vida,” by Snow Tha Product featuring E-40
  8. “Interlude,” by Stormzy
  9. “Coming Back For You,” by Fireboy DML
  10. “They Want It, But No,” by Tobe Nwigwe and Fat Nwigwe
  11. “Laayli’ kuxa’ano’one,” by ADN Maya Colectivo: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik
  12. “Limoncello,” by OG DAYV featuring Future
  13. “Wake Up,” by Bloody Civilian featuring Rema
  14. “Pantera,” by Alemán featuring Rema
  15. “Jele,” by DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna, and Busiswa
  16. “Inframundo,” by Blue Rojo
  17. “No Digas Mi Nombre,” by calle x vida and Foudeqush
  18. “Mi Pueblo,” by Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot