YouTube Streamy Awards: MrBeast Takes Top Creator; Full List of Winners

YouTube Streamy Awards: MrBeast Takes Top Creator; Full List of Winners

MrBeast received top creator honors for the third year in a row at the 2022 YouTube Streamy Awards.

The evening was hosted by YouTube creator Eric Decker, best known as Airrack, and featured a performance from the rapper Yung Gravy.

Heading into the awards ceremony, which took place Dec. 4, Jimmy Donaldson — the massively popular YouTube creator known as MrBeast — topped the nominee list for the second consecutive year with a total of seven nominations. He was joined by Addison Rae, Airrack, Blogilates, Charli D’Amelio, Dream, JiDion, Logan Paul, Mark Rober and MrBallen in the top creator of the year category.

Related Stories

This year’s Streamy Awards also included new categories recognizing top gaming streamers and virtual YouTubers, also known as VTubers.

A full list of winners follows.


Creator of the Year: MrBeast

Show of the Year: Good Mythical Morning

Streamer of the Year: Kai Cenat

International: Khaby Lame (Italy)

Shortform: Sheena Melwani


Breakout Creator: Ryan Trahan

Breakout Streamer: IShowSpeed

Collaboration: Mark Rober, Jim Browning, Trilogy Media • Pranks Destroy Scam Callers – GlitterBomb Payback 

Creator for Social Good: MrBeast and Mark Rober • #TeamSeas

Creator Product: POPFLEX • Blogilates 

Crossover: Gordon Ramsay

First Person: Airrack

Just Chatting: xQc

Variety Streamer: Ludwig

VTuber: CodeMiko


Podcast: Call Her Daddy

Scripted Series: In Space With Markiplier • Markiplier

Unscripted Series: Challenge Accepted • Michelle Khare


Animated: MeatCanyon

Beauty: MissDarcei

Comedy: RDCWorld

Commentary: Danny Gonzalez

Competitive Gamer: tarik

Dance: Enola Bedard

Fashion and Style: Wisdom Kaye

Food: Cooking With Lynja

Gamer: Markiplier

Health and Wellness: Doctor Mike

Kids and Family: Rebecca Zamolo

Learning and Education: Tom Scott

Lifestyle: Charli D’Amelio

News: HasanAbi

Science and Engineering: Mark Rober

Sports: Jesser

Technology: Mrwhosetheboss


Cinematography: Lyrical Lemonade

Editing: Cooking With Lynja

Visual and Special Effects: SoKrispyMedia

Writing: Brandon Rogers


Brand of the Year: Old Spice

Agency of the Year: Whalar

Brand Engagement: #TeamSeas • MrBeast and Mark Rober

Branded Series: Old Spice Writer’s Room • LOL Network

Branded Video: Gorgeous, gorgeous people love Clé de Peau Beauté concealer! • Martha Stewart

Influencer Campaign: The Ultimate Teammate • Tampax

Social Impact Campaign: Once Upon a Bi • Tinder

Dec. 5, 12:04 p.m. PT: Updated to reflect that MrBeast won the top creator award for the third year in a row.